vuronly.blogg.se

Install ventoy fedora
Install ventoy fedora







You might get an idea why my system stopped booting successfully … -) Reinstall GRUB and Shim The list includes the following packages: grub2-efi-圆4-1:2.86_64 In /var/log/dnf.log I found the list of packages that was removed during the dnf autoremove and copied the section to a new text file. … check if resolving public names does work, now: ping (… or select another DNS resolver IP address. Now put the following into /etc/nf nameserver 9.9.9.9 I replaced it like this: mv /etc/nf /etc/ While pings should work, sometimes DNS resolving does not work due to a broken / invalid /etc/nf. Your network connection inside the chroot will probably not work as it should. You are now effectively in your old Fedora system - not in the live system, anymore! You can exit the chroot environment via exit. The final step to change to the existing Fedora system: chroot /mnt/sysimage Mount /dev/nvme0n1p3 /mnt/sysimage/boot/efi Mount /dev/mapper/fedora_thomas-nb2-root /mnt/sysimage mkdir /mnt/sysimageĬryptsetup luksOpen /dev/nvme0n1p3 cryptdata Includes rootfs, home, swap.ĭepending on your system (and if you’re using LUKS and LVM) the tree might look different.

install ventoy fedora

nvme0n1p3: System Partition: LUKS encrypted, with LVM.nvme0n1p2: Boot partition (Linux Kernel, Bootloader).Lsblk will help to find the correct devices (looking at the partition sizes) nvme0n1 259:0 0 477G 0 disk Then I changed to terminal, changed to the root user via su and then mounted Fedora system that was installed on my disk:

install ventoy fedora

Wired, because it’s easier and I don’t need to mess around with Wifi. I booted up the live medium and set up a wired network connection. The following steps are similar to the ones described on this Fedora Manual page: … What went wrong? As always with a non-booting system, a live system on a USB dongle helps… Chroot Fedora in Live environment My laptop was not even able to start any boot loader - it booted straight to the device diagnosis application that the hardware manufacturer ships. Unfortunately some really important packages (amongst some legacy packages) were removed. I intended to remove dangling packages from my system - expecting my package manager to know which packages are needed and which not. This time the accident was caused by a simple dnf command: dnf autoremove Last time that happened was ~ 4 years ago when Arch Linux could not decrypt my main partitions due to some changes on a crypto library. It happened again - this time on my Fedora machine! I ended up with a laptop that won’t boot after some package changes.









Install ventoy fedora